× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:






Belinda Carlisle

Belinda Carlisle: Heaven On Earth (1LP) HALF SPEED MASTER EDITION

Belinda Carlisle: Heaven On Earth (1LP) HALF SPEED MASTER EDITION

Belinda Carlisle

  1. Heaven Is A Place On Earth
  2. Circle In The Sand
  3. I Feel Free
  4. Should I Let You In?
  5. World Without You
  6. I Get Weak
  7. We Can Change
  8. Fool For Love
  9. Nobody Owns Me
  10. Love Never Dies

About this release

Released in October 1987, Belinda’s second solo album after leaving The Go-Gos proved to be her breakthrough internationally, with the single “Heaven Is A Place On Earth” reaching number 1 all around the world. It was followed by “Circle In The Sand”, “I Get Weak” and “World Without You”, all UK Top 40 hits, the last two being written by Diane Warren, writer of Belinda’s 2023 “Kismet” EP .

The album went platinum in the US and Australia and triple platinum in the UK, indicating sales of almost a million copies.

This new edition has been expertly mastered by Cicely Balston at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering.

Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

Presented in its original sleeve, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on the 4 page insert.