× Home News About Mailing List Licensing



CD Box Sets, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:







Sub Genre:



Beautiful Ones: The Best Of Suede 1992 – 2018 (4CD)

Beautiful Ones: The Best Of Suede 1992 – 2018 (4CD)


  1. The Drowners
  2. Metal Mickey
  3. Animal Nitrate
  4. So Young
  5. Stay Together [long version]
  6. We Are The Pigs
  7. The Wild Ones
  8. New Generation
  9. Trash
  10. Filmstar
  11. Lazy
  12. Beautiful Ones
  13. Saturday Night
  1. Electricity
  2. She’s In Fashion
  3. Everything Will Flow
  4. Can’t Get Enough
  5. Obsessions
  6. Barriers
  7. It Starts And Ends With You
  8. For The Strangers
  9. Outsiders
  10. Wastelands
  11. Life Is Golden
  12. The Invisibles
  1. To The Birds
  2. My Insatiable One
  3. He's Dead
  4. The Big Time
  5. Pantomime Horse
  6. Sleeping Pills
  7. The Next Life
  8. High Rising
  9. My Dark Star
  10. The Living Dead
  11. Killing Of A Flashboy
  12. Heroine
  13. This Hollywood Life
  14. The 2 of Us
  15. The Asphalt World
  16. Still Life
  1. Europe Is Our Playground [Sci-Fi Lullabies version]
  2. She
  3. By The Sea
  4. He’s Gone
  5. Indian Strings
  6. Oceans
  7. Snowblind
  8. Sabotage
  9. Sometimes I Feel I'll Float Away
  10. Pale Snow
  11. I Don’t Know How To Reach You
  12. Tightrope
  13. As One
  14. All The Wild Places
  15. Flytipping

About this release

From their early singles and their 1993 Mercury Music Prize-winning debut album to their break-up in 2003, Suede were a fixture in the single and album charts, and in the music press too. They scored twenty hit singles and five hit albums (three of which debuted at # 1), and a double album of B-sides even charted at # 9.

The band reformed for a one-off charity concert in 2010 and decided to make it permanent – they have released three new studio albums since 2013.

Compiled by the band, this comprehensive four CD set features the huge 90s hits like “Metal Mickey”, “Animal Nitrate”, “Stay Together”, “Trash, “Filmstar”, “Lazy”, “Beautiful Ones”, “Saturday Night”, “Electricity”, “She’s In Fashion”, “Everything Will Flow” and “Can’t Get Enough”, along with favourite B-sides like “To The Birds”, “My Insatiable One” and “Killing Of A Flashboy”. Also featured are classic album tracks like “The Asphalt World” and “He’s Gone”. The collection brings the story up to date with sixteen tracks from the three recent albums, including “Life Is Golden”, “It Starts And Ends With You” and “Outsiders”.

The 36 page book features photos of dozens of items of Suede memorabilia and promotional items, all lent by fans.

Extra information about this release