× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:







Various Artists

Alternative Anthems (2LP)

Alternative Anthems (2LP)

Various Artists

  1. Sonic Youth - Teen Age Riot
  2. Bikini Kill - Rebel Girl
  3. Mudhoney - Touch Me I'm Sick
  4. Hüsker Dü - Don't Want To Know If You Are Lonely
  5. Sleater-Kinney - I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone
  6. Dinosaur Jr. - Feel The Pain
  7. Sugar - A Good Idea
  8. R.E.M. - The One I Love
  9. Soundgarden - Black Hole Sun
  10. The Flaming Lips - She Don't Use Jelly
  11. The Replacements – Swingin Party
  1. Screaming Trees - Nearly Lost You
  2. Pixies - Debaser
  3. Belly - Feed The Tree
  4. Babes In Toyland - Bruise Violet
  5. Melvins - Honey Bucket
  6. Meat Puppets – Backwater
  7. Pavement - Summer Babe (Winter Version)
  8. The Amps - Pacer
  9. Camper Van Beethoven - Take the Skinheads Bowling
  10. Throwing Muses - Not Too Soon
  11. Buffalo Tom - Taillights Fade
  12. Temple Of The Dog - Hunger Strike

About this release

Demon Records presents a new collection of 23 classic alternative anthems, brought together on vinyl for the first time, exploring a golden era for American guitar music.

Across the two 140g vinyl, highlights include tracks such as – Sonic Youth ‘Teen Age Riot’, R.E.M. ‘The One I Love’, Soundgarden ‘Black Hole Sun’, Pixies ‘Debaser’, The Flaming Lips ‘She Don’t Use Jelly’, and many more huge tracks.

Pressed on two 140g vinyl, housed in printed inner sleeves.

An essential collection for any alternative music fan!