× Home News About Mailing List Licensing




Release Date:


Cat no:






Altered Images

Altered Images: Pinky Blue (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Altered Images: Pinky Blue (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Altered Images

  1. Pinky Blue
  2. See Those Eyes
  3. Forgotten
  4. Little Brown Head
  5. See You Later
  6. Song Sung Blue
  7. Funny Funny Me
  8. Think That It Might
  9. I Could Be Happy
  10. Jump Jump
  11. Goodnight And I Wish
  1. I Could Be Happy [7” version]
  2. Insects [re-record]
  3. Disco Pop Stars
  4. See Those Eyes [Long Version]
  5. How About That Then (I've Missed My Train)
  6. Pinky Blue [Dance Mix]
  7. Jump Jump – Think That It Might [Segued Dance Mix]

About this release

Released in May 1982, Altered Images’ second album features one the band’s biggest singles, “I Could Be Happy”, which peaked at number 7. It also contains the singles “See Those Eyes” and “Pinky Blue”, as well as their cover of Neil Diamond’s “Song Sung Blue”. The album was produced by Martin Rushent (Human League, Stranglers, Buzzcocks), and went on to earn a Silver Disc, selling in excess of 60,000 copies.

In this very special 2CD set, CD1 features the original album, while bonus CD2 contains three non-album B-sides, three extended 12” versions, and the 7” single edit of “I Could Be Happy”.

The two CDs are presented in brand new seven-inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8-page booklet which includes all the lyrics (including the three non-album tracks) and the credits.