× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:






Altered Images

Altered Images: Pinky Blue (1LP) HALF SPEED MASTER EDITION

Altered Images: Pinky Blue (1LP) HALF SPEED MASTER EDITION

Altered Images

  1. Pinky Blue
  2. See Those Eyes
  3. Forgotten
  4. Little Brown Head
  5. See You Later
  6. Song Sung Blue
  7. Funny Funny Me
  8. Think That It Might
  9. I Could Be Happy
  10. Jump Jump
  11. Goodnight And I Wish

About this release

Released in May 1982, Altered Images’ second album features one the band’s biggest singles, “I Could Be Happy”, which peaked at number 7. It also contains the singles “See Those Eyes” and “Pinky Blue”, as well as their cover of Neil Diamond’s “Song Sung Blue”. The album was produced by Martin Rushent (Human League, Stranglers, Buzzcocks), and went on to earn a Silver Disc, selling in excess of 60,000 copies.

This half-speed master edition is presented in its original sleeve, pressed on 180-gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip, and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on the 4- page insert.

This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering.

Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.