× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl Box Sets, Exclusives

Release Date:


Cat no:






Belinda Carlisle

Belinda Carlisle: A Woman and A Man 25th Anniversary (3LP Purple Vinyl) AMAZON EXCLUSIVE

Belinda Carlisle: A Woman and A Man 25th Anniversary (3LP Purple Vinyl) AMAZON EXCLUSIVE

Belinda Carlisle

  1. In Too Deep
  2. California
  3. A Woman And A Man
  4. Remember September
  5. Listen To Love
  6. Always Breaking My Heart
  7. Love Doesn’t Live Here
  8. He Goes On
  9. Kneel At Your Feet
  10. Love In The Key Of C
  11. My Heart Goes Out To You
  1. The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
  2. Jealous Guy
  3. I See No Ships
  4. Love Walks In
  5. Submission
  6. I Won’t Say I’m In Love
  7. Remember September [JPO Club Pipes]
  8. Remember September [Beam’s Club Mix]
  9. Remember September [Beam’s Vocal Mix]
  1. Big Scary Animal [live]
  2. I Get Weak [live]
  3. Leave A Light On [live]
  4. Live Your Life Be Free [live]
  5. In Too Deep [live]
  6. Heaven Is A Place On Earth [live]
  7. In Too Deep [acoustic live version]
  8. Circle In The Sand [acoustic live version]

About this release

AMAZON EXCLUSIVE EDITION: three LPs pressed on 180g purple vinyl

Although the album was produced by David Tickle, Belinda’s sole album for the Chrysalis label in 1996 saw her re-united with the writers of her biggest chart successes, Rick Nowels, Ellen Shipley and fellow Go-Go Charlotte Caffey. Nowels’ “In Too Deep” reached # 6 and Roxette’s Per Gessle’s “Always Breaking My Heart” was another Top 10 hit. “Love In The Key Of C” followed them into the charts, while the fourth hit “California” features backing vocals from none other than Brian Wilson.

The two bonus LPs feature seventeen tracks: non-album B-sides, including covers of “Jealous Guy” and “The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan”, plus “I Won’t Say I’m In Love” – Belinda’s contribution to the soundtrack of the Disney film “Hercules”, a cover of the Sex Pistols’ “Submission” recorded with Radiator for a compilation album, plus live and acoustic versions of her earlier hits, and three very rare remixes.

This anniversary box set contains three LPs pressed on 180g purple vinyl, in individual outer and inner sleeves, plus a 12 x 12 booklet, all in a lift-off lid box.

A black vinyl version is also available.