• Label: Edsel
  • Format: 4CD+DVD
  • Date: 30/09/2016
  • Cat#: SUEDEBOX007X
  • Barcode: 5014797895270
  • Genre: Alternative, Indie, Rock

Amazon Exclusive Edition (limited to 1000) includes a very special three-track 10” single, featuring “Asda Town”, “Together” and “Bentswood Boys” – Richard Oakes’ first recordings with the band, originally issued as “Dog Man Star” singles b-sides.

Issued in 1996, Suede’s third album (and first with the new line-up) is home to five top ten singles: “Trash”, “Beautiful Ones”, “Saturday Night”, “Lazy” and “Filmstar”.

This deluxe edition features the album, the b-sides, a CD of previously unreleased demos and monitor mixes, and an entire previously unreleased Amsterdam concert from 1996.

The DVD features nine contemporary TV performances, and an hour-long film of the band and producer Ed Buller discussing the writing and recording of the album, all issued for the first time.

Also included is a new note by Brett Anderson about the creation of the cover image, along with the lyrics, hand-written lyric drafts, tape boxes, and photos from the band’s collections.

CD1 – Coming Up
CD2 – B-Sides
CD3 – Demos, Monitor Mixes, Rehearsals
CD4 – Live at the Paradiso, Amsterdam (20.10.96)
DVD – BBC TV Appearances & Bonus DVD Interview